Ron Pope: “A Drop in the Ocean”

A breath of freshness! Ear candy to study! Ron Pope has a new album out called  “Wellfleet”. Check it out! Listen to some of his work below.

Quote from the bandpage via Facebook:

“Years ago, I traced the outline of a woman’s face on a piece of paper; someone I loved and didn’t want to forget once we’d put the whole thing to bed. The picture didn’t turn out the way I’d hoped, so I took my ink-stained fingers and spelled her name out in big, smeared letters on my arm. I guess that’s all I’ve ever really had…my words. This music is the story of where I’ve been, who I am, and where I’m going…these songs are my life.”

One response

  1. I was sitting on twitter trying to find something to cure my boredom – and BOOM – someone I follow tweeted this post. Now, I am not quite as bored. Thanks for posting great material. – Frisbee

    January 28, 2011 at 5:07

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.